Neighborhood councils:
Arroyo Seco NC http://www.asnc.us/
Atwater Village NC http://www.atwatervillage.org/
Eagle Rock NC http://www.eaglerockcouncil.org/
Glassell Park NC http://www.gparknc.com/
Greater Cypress Park NC http://www.gcpnc.info/
Historic Highland Park NC http://www.historichighlandpark.org/
L A-32 NC (El Sereno) Yahoo group http://groups.yahoo.com/group/LA32neighborhoodcouncil/

NELA community Yahoo Groups
Arroyo Seco Neighborhood Council Alert http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ASNCAlert/
NELA Freecycle http://groups.yahoo.com/group/NELAfreecycle/
NELAList http://groups.yahoo.com/group/nelalist/
Northeast Neighbors for Peace and Justice http://groups.yahoo.com/group/NELA_peace/
NortheastLA http://groups.yahoo.com/group/NortheastLA/

Neighborhood associations and networks:
Eagle Rock Association http://www.tera90041.org
Eagle Rock CA http://www.eaglerockca.com/home.htm
East Los Angeles Net http://eastlosangeles.net/
Echo Park Net http://www.echopark.net
Glassell Park IA GP improvement association http://www.gpia.org/
Montecito Heights Improvement Association http://www.montecitohts.org
Hermon Neighborhood Association http://www.hermon.org/public/index.php
Mt. Washington Association http://www.mtwashington.org
 
Historical and architecture related:
Atwater Village Historical Society http://www.avhistoricalsociety.org/
The Eagle Rock http://www.bob-taylor.com/eagle-2.htm
Hiner House http://www.bob-taylor.com/hiner.htm
Los Angeles Conservancy http://www.laconservancy.org/
Police museum http://www.laphs.com/
South Pasadena Preservation Foundation http://sppreservation.org/
 
Environmental:
Arroyo Seco Foundation http://www.arroyoseco.org/culture.htm
Audubon Center at Debs Park http://ca.audubon.org/debs_park.htm
Friends of Los Angeles River http://www.folar.org/
NELA Open Space coalition http://www.nelaopenspace.org/
Northeast Trees http://www.northeasttrees.org/
Path to Freedom http://www.pathtofreedom.com/
The River Center http://www.lamountains.com/planning_river.html
 
Transportation:
Arroyo Seco historic Parkway http://www.byways.org/explore/byways/10246/
Bus map http://www.mta.net/riding_metro/riders_guide/planning_trip-01.htm#TopOfPage
Cycling advocacy and events http://www.CICLE.org 
East LA Bike Oven http://www.bike-oven.5u.com/index.html
GoldLine info http://www.mta.net/riding_metro/gold_line.htm#TopOfPage

Libraries:
Arroyo Seco Branch
6145 N. Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90042  
(323) 255-0537 
http://www.lapl.org/branches/05.html
Cypress Park Branch Library
1150 Cypress Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90065
(323) 224-0039
http://www.lapl.org/branches/28.html
Eagle rock
5027 Caspar Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90041
(323) 258-8078    
http://www.lapl.org/branches/32.html
Lincoln Heights Branch Library
2530 Workman Street
Los Angeles, CA 90031
(323) 226-1692
http://www.lapl.org/branches/02.html
 
Media:
Arroyo Seco Journal http://asjournal.net/
Boulevard Sentinel  http://www.boulevardsentinel.com
Downtown News http://www.ladowntownnews.com/
Eagle rock Talk http://eaglerocktalk.com/
Highland Park News and Eagle Rock Post  http://www.uncutreport.com/
Pasadena Weekly http://www.pasadenaweekly.com/
South Pasadena Review http://southpasadenareview.com/

Blogs with a local focus:
http://blogging.la/
http://www.chanfles.com/blog/index.php
http://friendsofatwatervillage.org/blog/
http://www.jasonlyon.com/slnc/
http://la.curbed.com/
http://www.lavoice.org/
http://montyheights.blogspot.com/
http://www.nelalive.net/
http://zone5inthecity.wordpress.com